Home
LABSG FAQ's
Study Center
Calendar
Contact Us

 

Mock Exams 2018

This web page is in process of being updated.  Check back frequently as dates will be posted.

2018 Mock Lab Animal Boards Examination Coalition

Seven sites have joined together to write and offer a single mock examination at multiple sites over the next 6 months.  The same 2018 mock exam will be given at each participating site and will be posted at this web page after the final site has completed their meeting.  The intent of the participating members is that by offering the same exam in multiple geographic centers, people will be able to minimize their travel during participation.  Each site may also have additional resources available for participants.   Contact the representatives below for additional information:

DISCLAIMER: There is no guarantee that the 2018 mock exam being offered will accurately reflect the actual 2018 ACLAM certifying exam in terms of content or format.  The mock exam is meant to be a learning experience and a resource in preparing ACLAM and ECLAM certifying exams

Region

Exam Location

Other Activities

Exam Dates

Coordinator(s)

# of Attendees

West Coast (Southern CA)

City of Hope/Beckman Research Institute, Duarte, CA

 

3/10/18

Trinka Adamson
tadamson@coh.org

7

West Coast (Northern CA)

UC Davis
Davis, CA

 

3/24/18

Laurie Brignolo, llbrignolo@ucdavis.edu
Greg Simonek, gdsimonek@ucdavis.edu
Stephen Felt, felt@stanford.edu

 

Midwest (MN)

Mayo Clinic and University of Minnesota
Rochester, MN

 

4/7/18

Jodi Scholz
Scholz.jodi@mayo.edu
Sarah Hashway
hashw003@umn.edu

 

Midwest (MI)

University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

4/12/18

4/13/18

Dan Myers, ddmyers@umich.edu
Patrick Lester, plester@umich.edu

 

Pacific Northwest

Oregon National Primate Research Center
Beaverton, OR

 

4/14/18

Jeff Stanton, stantoje@ohsu.edu
Thea Brabb, thea@u.washington.edu
Nicholas Reyes, nlreyes@uw.edu

 

Northeast (NY)

Tri-Institutional Training Program
New York, NY

 

 4/20/18

Christopher Cheleuitte
cheleuic@mskcc.org

 

Mid-Atlantic (MD)

Fort Detrick
Fort Detrick, MD

 

5/8/18

Sarah Bro
sarah.l.bro.mil@mail.mil

 

Southeast (NC)

NCSU Veterinary School
Raleigh, NC

 

5/20/18

Tori Baxter
vkbaxter@med.unc.edu

 

Midwest (CO)

Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO

 

5/25/18

Erin McWhorter, Erin.McWhorter@colostate.edu
Katie Knapek
Katie.Knapek@colostate.edu

 

Southeast (GA)

Yerkes National Primate Research Center, Atlanta, GA

 

6/8/18

Sherrie Jean
sherrie.jean@emory.edu

 

Asia

Singapore

 

6/23/18

Bryan Ogden
bryan.ogden@singhealth.com.sg

 

Europe
Mock ECLAM Exam

Stockholm, Sweden

 

6/29/18

Janet Rodgers
eclam.assistance@gmail.com
Michael Wilkinson
michael.wilkinson@glascow.ac.uk